SiriusXM host Sway Calloway to be inducted into the Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2020

Sway will officially be inducted on Thursday, October 29.

Caitlin Carter
August 17, 2020

Please join us in congratulating SiriusXM host Sway Calloway on being elected into the National Radio Hall of Fame’s Class of 2020 in the Music Format On-Air Personality category.

Sway will officially be inducted on Thursday, October 29 during a live radio broadcast from multiple locations and across multiple audio platforms. The Radio Hall of Fame is part of the Museum of Broadcast Communications, located in Chicago, Illinois, since 1991. Additional details about the exciting event to honor radio’s best and brightest will be coming soon.

Earlier this month, Sway celebrated the ninth anniversary of his SiriusXM show, Sway in the Morning, airing on Shade 45 (Ch. 45) every weekday from 8am to 12pm ET. Listeners from around the country wake up with Sway each morning as he and his co-hosts Heather B., Tracy G., and others chop it up with famous guests about the latest current events, hip-hop culture, and more. Sway’s nomination comes a year after SiriusXM host Joe Madison was inducted into the National Radio Hall of Fame.

Click below to hear Sway’s recent Shade 45 interviews On Demand.

In celebration of the host and Oakland native, Sway returned to his California roots last October for the first-ever Sway Fest, bringing together celebrities, local leaders, and special guests in a celebration of hip-hop and community. The four-hour special aired live from the streets of Oakland, outside Pandora headquarters, on SiriusXM’s Sway in the Morning show.

Learn more about Sway below and scroll to see the full list of this year’s Radio Hall of Fame inductees!

The 2020 Class of Radio Hall of Fame Inductees are

Mark & Brian – KLOS-FM
Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)
Cokie Roberts – Political Reporter, NPR
Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)
Angie Martinez – WWPR-FM New York City
Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)
The Breakfast Club – Charlamagne Tha God, Angela Yee, DJ Envy, Premiere Networks
WWPR -FM, Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)
Sway Calloway – Sirius XM Shade 45 Channel
Public Vote Music Format On-Air Personality
Glenn Beck – The Glenn Beck Show, Premiere Networks
Public Vote Spoken Word On-Air Personality
Donnie Simpson – WMMJ-FM Washington D.C.
Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee inductee