Octane listeners react to hearing new SLIPKNOT single “The Dying Song”

Fans across the country cleaned their dashboards and sent in photographic proof of “The Dying Song” playing on Octane.

Jackie Kolgraf
July 20, 2022

GRAMMY-award winning band SLIPKNOT dropped the news this morning that their seventh studio album, The End, So Far, will be released on September 30. Along with the announcement came the lead single, “The Dying Song (Time to Sing),” which is already playing on Octane (Ch. 37).

In celebration of the news, every Octane listener apparently whipped out their microfiber cloth and gave their car dash a good scrubbing before sending in photographic proof of “The Dying Song” playing on SiriusXM.

Tune in to Octane now for your chance to catch SLIPKNOT’s newest single and tweet us your own pic.

Click here to stream Octane

THE END, SO FAR is available for pre-order today with several vinyl variants available. The album includes the band’s 2021 surprise single “The Chapeltown Rag” and follows their widely celebrated 2019 album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND. This fall, SLIPKNOT will embark on the third leg of their enormously popular KNOTFEST Roadshow headline tour, beginning September 20 in Nashville, TN, with special guests Ice Nine Kills and Crown The Empire. Plus, see SLIPKNOT at Louisville’s Louder Than Life and Sacramento’s Aftershock. For tickets and more information on SLIPKNOT’s KNOTFEST Roadshow Fall 2022 tour and upcoming international dates, visit www.slipknot1.com.

The End, So Far Track List

1. Adderall

2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)

3. The Chapeltown Rag

4. Yen

5. Hivemind

6. Warranty

7. Medicine For The Dead

8. Acidic

9. Heirloom

10. H377

11. De Sade

12. Finale

Learn more about Octane on SiriusXM.