20 Years of Shinedown’s ‘Leave A Whisper’ with Brent Smith

Listen as Smith play his favorite hard-rock hits from the ’90s and ’00s and more!

Jackie Kolgraf
June 21, 2023

Leave A Whisper Shinedown’s debut studio album — just celebrated its 20th anniversary. The album was certified platinum in 2005 and included the singles “Fly from the Inside,” “45,” “Burning Bright,” and the cover of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Simple Man.”

In honor of this two-decade milestone, the band’s frontman, Brent Smith, is taking over SiriusXM Turbo (Ch. 41) all weekend long, sharing stories about Leave A Whisper and playing his favorite hard-rock music from the ’90s and ’00s!

Tune in to channel 41 from June 23–25, or stream the special for a limited time on the SXM App starting Friday.

Click here to stream SiriusXM Turbo

Shinedown consists of Brent Smith (vocals) Zach Myers (guitar), Eric Bass (bass, production), and Barry Kerch (drums). The band cemented its status as one of the most vital and forward-thinking powerhouses in music, embodying the kind of creative dynamism that transcends boundaries with over 6.5 billion global streams, a record-breaking 18 No. 1 rock hits, 14 platinum and gold singles, platinum or gold certification for every album, 10 million albums sold worldwide, and major media acclaim.

In 2022, Shinedown played a special invitation-only Small Stage Series concert for SiriusXM subscribers at The Orange Peel in Asheville, NC. They performed songs from their newest album, Planet Zero, including “Daylight” and the lead single and title track “Planet Zero,” along with previous hits like “Sound of Madness,” “Second Chance,” and “Cut The Cord.” This concert led to the launch of the limited-edition Shinedown Radio channel on SiriusXM, which covered the band’s two-decade history as well as their musical influences.