The Black Crowes Return to ‘The Howard Stern Show’

The band discussed their first new album in 15 years and performed live.

Matt Simeone
March 27, 2024

The Black Crowes are back on “The Howard Stern Show” to discuss their first new album in 15 years and perform live from SiriusXM’s new Nashville studios. Check out the full show on the SiriusXM app and web player.

The Black Crowes on “Happiness Bastards” & reuniting

During their appearance, The Black Crowes performed “Wanting and Waiting” from their new album and their hits “Remedy” and “Hey Hey What Can I Do.” They also talked about their inspirations (including Stephen Stills), breaking up and reuniting, becoming “masterful” guitar players, Procol Harum’s “White Shade of Pale,” being friends with late comedians Richard Lewis and Don Rickles, and more.

the black crowes on the howard stern show in siriusxm's nashville studios

Cully Symington, Nico Bereciartua, Chris Robinson, Sven Pipien, Rich Robinson, Mackenzie Lynn Adams, Erik Deutsch and Lesley Grant of The Black Crowes visit SiriusXM studios in Nashville, Tenn. (Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images for SiriusXM)

The rock band featuring brothers Chris and Rich Robinson reunited in 2019 and dropped their ninth album, “Happiness Bastards,” earlier this month. The 10-track record is their first of new material since “Before the Frost… Until the Freeze” (2009) and includes the lead single “Wanting and Waiting.” See the full tracklist below.

The Black Crowes’ music can be heard throughout the week on several SiriusXM channels, including The Spectrum and Classic Rewind. Listen to their artist station on the SiriusXM app anytime here:

“Howard Stern Show” Guests

Check out more of Howard Stern’s recent interviews, including with Kacey Musgraves, John Cena, Billy Joel, Stephen A. Smith, and more. Additionally, watch Howard’s recent tribute to comedian Richard Lewis, who passed away on February 27.

“The Howard Stern Show” airs live on the Howard 100 channel Monday-Wednesday (7am-11am ET), with replays of Mondays and Tuesdays shows on Thursdays and Fridays. Episodes and videos are available on the SiriusXM app. Check out more about the show here.

“Happiness Bastards” Tracklist

  1. “Bedside Manners”
  2. “Rats and Clowns”
  3. “Cross Your Fingers”
  4. “Wanting and Waiting”
  5. “Wilted Rose” (featuring Lainey Wilson)
  6. “Dirty Cold Sun”
  7. “Bleed It Dry”
  8. “Flesh Wound”
  9. “Follow the Moon”
  10. “Kindred Friend”