Listen to Willie Nelson’s New Song ‘The Border’ from His Upcoming Album

This new record will mark Willie’s 152nd career album and feature 10 newly recorded tracks.

Matt Simeone
March 14, 2024

Willie Nelson will release his 75th solo studio album on May 31, about a month after his 91st birthday. The new record, The Border, will mark Willie’s 152nd career album and feature “10 newly recorded Willie Nelson studio performances,” including the just-released title track.

Willie Nelson’s New Song

Listen to the lead single “The Border” – a cover of Rodney Crowell’s songs from his album “Texas” (2019) – throughout the week over in Willie’s Roadhouse (channel 61) on SiriusXM in your car and on the SiriusXM app. Written by Crowell and Allen Shamblin, the song chronicles the story of a border worker who’s tired and hopeless due to his experiences and daily labor.

willie nelson new song from the borderProduced by Buddy Cannon, Willie’s upcoming album will include four new original songs penned by both Willie and Buddy. See the full tracklist below, and check out the song anytime on YouTube.

Last year, Willie released two studio albums, “I Don’t Know a Thing About Love” and “Bluegrass.” His productive 2023 followed his award-winning 2022, when he took home the GRAMMY Award for Best Country Album for “A Beautiful Time.”

Additionally, this summer, Willie will headline another edition of the Outlaw Music Festival, featuring other icons like Bob Dylan, Robert Plant, and Allison Krauss.

Willie’s Roadhouse

Willie’s Roadhouse on SiriusXM is Willie’s classic country channel (available in cars and the SiriusXM app) featuring songs from the ’60s, ’70s, and ’80s. Listen to the 24/7 channel now or sign up for a free trial to hear artists such as Willie, Merle Haggard, Dolly Parton, George Jones, Johnny Cash, Loretta Lynn, Patsy Cline, Conway Twitty, and more.

Preorder “The Border” here now.

The Border Tracklist

01 “The Border”

02 “Once Upon A Yesterday”

03 “What If I’m Out Of My Mind”

04 “I Wrote This Song For You”

05 “Kiss Me When You’re Through”

06 “Many A Long And Lonesome Highway”

07 “Hank’s Guitar”

08 “Made In Texas”

09 “Nobody Knows Me Like You”

10 “How Much Does It Cost”