Experience Caribbean Carnival Season with an Exclusive Soca Mix Featuring Alison Hinds

Celebrate 25 years of ‘Soca Gold,’ the annual Caribbean compilation series from VP Records, with an exclusive mix special.

Jackie Kolgraf
June 15, 2023

Bob Marley’s Tuff Soca channel is celebrating 25 years of Soca Gold, the annual Caribbean compilation series from VP Records. In honor of this milestone, Tuff Soca put together a new mix featuring songs from Soca Gold 2023 and previous releases, plus an exclusive live performance from the Soca Queen herself, Alison Hinds.

Stream Tuff Soca Takeover: 25 Years of Soca Gold, hosted by Sparkie Baby and recorded live at the SiriusXM Miami studios, on the SXM App now!

Click here to stream now

Soca Gold 2023 Album Art

Soca Gold 2023 is here to soundtrack this year’s Carnival season.

For 25 years, VP Records, the world’s leading Caribbean record label, has compiled some of the freshest and most fete-ready Soca songs all in one place. This year’s Soca Gold carries on that tradition, blending music by exciting newcomers and Soca legends, and offering exclusive originals and road mixes along the way. Experience the euphoria of Carnival 2023 through these 18 tracks. Get your copy now.

Track Listing
1. Mood (Road Mixx) – Shaggy feat. KES
2. Upgrade – Fay-Ann Lyons
3. Look Back – Lyrikal
4. Gyal Like Rain – Farmer Nappy feat. Christopher Martin
5. Hard Fete – Bunji Garlin
6. Push Back – Ricky T
7. Memory – Lyrikal
8. Don’t Run (Road Mixx) – Shaggy feat. Skinny Fabulous
9. The Ambush – Lyrikal, Lil Natty & Thunda
10. Freak – Imani Ray & Patrice Roberts
11. Something In The Water – Nailah Blackman
12. The Return – Voice & Alison Hinds
13. Bottle – Bunji Garlin
14. By D Truck – Tempa
15. Queens Orders – Alison Hinds & Patrice Roberts
16. Activate – Preedy
17. Post Him – Rome
18. Nothing Better – Nadia Batson X Romain Virgo