Willie Nelson drops exciting news at Farm Aid!

During an on-air visit with host Dallas Wayne at Farm Aid, Willie Nelson took the opportunity to announce his upcoming album, Willie Nelson and the Boys.

Profile picture of SiriusXM Editor
SiriusXM Editor
September 19, 2017

There are many benefits to having your own SiriusXM radio channel, as Willie Nelson knows well.

As the “proprietor” of Willie’s Roadhouse (Ch. 59), home for traditional country music, he opened his doors for an exclusive radio broadcast from the 32nd annual Farm Aid concert in Burgettstown, PA on Sept. 16, helping to raise funds to support family farmers and promote the Good Food Movement.

During an on-air visit with host Dallas Wayne early in the day, Nelson also took the opportunity to announce his upcoming album, Willie Nelson and the Boys, the second installment in his “Willie’s Stash” series, as well as world premiere a new cover of Hank Williams’ Move It On Over featuring sons, Lukas and Micah.

“Well, the boys and I — Lukas and Micah — got together with Buddy Cannon and cut a bunch of good country songs,” he told Wayne. “I can’t wait for it to come out. I think Oct. 20 is the release date. Oh, yeah, well this is a song I’ve been doing for years, an old Hank Williams classic, and I got the boys to do it with me, and I think it turned out pretty good.”

The new Willie and the Boys album will be released Oct. 20, but Willie’s Roadhouse listeners are the very first to hear the new single. His last album God’s Problem Child debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard Country charts when it was released in April.

Here is the complete track listing for Willie and the Boys.

(PRNewsfoto/Legacy Recordings)

1. Move It On Over (Hank Williams Sr.)
2. Mind Your Own Business (Hank Williams Sr.)
3. Healing Hands Of Time (Willie Nelson)
4. Can I Sleep In Your Arms (Hank Cochran)
5. Send Me The Pillow You Dream On (Hank Locklin)
6. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams Sr.)
7. I’m Movin’ On (Hank Snow)
8. Your Cheatin’ Heart (Hank Williams Sr.)
9. My Tears Fall (Alyssa Miller)
10. Cold, Cold Heart (Hank Williams Sr.)
11. Mansion On The Hill (Hank Williams Sr. and Fred Rose)
12. Why Don’t You Love Me (Hank Williams Sr.)